On the Hunt!

Hi friends! Hope you enjoyed this beautiful October weekend 🙂 Stephen and I went Venue hunting for the FIRST TIME since we’ve been engaged. The weather was absolutely perfect! In preparation for our day, we began with Pumpkin Spice Coffee at Einsteins ~ nothing gets accomplished without our mornin’ cup of joe!

We were lucky in the sense that every single venue we visited, was in the midst of setting up for a wedding. This gave us a chance to see what each venue site would actually look like with all the details.

Ahem, I may or may not have used the photo booth that was set up prior to several weddings…hey at least I didn’t get the props involved 😉

My mom joined in on the photo brigade too…I guess we see where I get it from!

Since we dropped by many venues as they were setting up for weddings…we got a few freebies! Free cake sampling? An extra box of DE-licious macaroons? And not to mention appetizers & drinks before the next venue appointment? YES, YES, & YES PLEASE!

Not only was it a successful day with several potential venues in mind, but we walked into a random furniture store ~’These Four Walls’ – who just happened to be having a lil’ wine & cheese party. Can we say spur of the moment~dressed to dish? Just how I like it 🙂

We dined at Havana 59 for dinner with the entire Cushman crew…such a great night! Sadly the photo-holic within me was too consumed with my wine & food to remember to get a family picture!

Mediteranean Shrimp Salad ~ so yummy!

We ended the night ‘out on the town’ with some friends we had not seen in awhile! A very successful weekend!

Hope you have a great week, stay dressed to dish! 🙂

One Response

  1. You’re back! What a lovely surprise for me this afternoon. I am avoiding doing any study and instead decided to catch up on my blog reading and thought I’d check and there we go! So many new posts to catch up on! Looking forward to reading more about your upcoming wedding plans!

    April – October 15, 2011 at 9:33 pm
    Reply

Leave a Reply

