Yes to the Dress!

Okay – so I would be lying if I said I didn’t miss my “dressed to dish” blog baby. BUT this past weekend was probably THE biggest dressed to dish moment I’ve had since I’ve started this blog. I said YES TO THE DRESS!! And for those of you who may not understand…I found my wedding dress..THE ONE…like a monumental moment πŸ™‚ So obviously…this sparked my enthusiasm to start blogging again…dressed to dish none the less! Sadly, “the dress” will not be shown for another year…but it is definitely a weight off my shoulders…and I am BEYOND EXCITED!

{Jennifer and I after I said yes to the dress!}

~Jennifer was amazing and SO helpful! (On multiple occasions I might add πŸ˜‰ ) Her bridal boutique called Sestra, is located in Chester, VA. If you’re a bride to be, or you just love trying on dresses (like me) then I would definitely recommend Sestra! Click here to visit their site!

Let me just tell you – trying on dresses can be a stressful process. So by the end of the day, I was beat…hence my face…beauty at its finest ain’t it?

Just to clarify - this is not "THE" Dress! Too bad it will be another year before it's revealed!

After being home from Thailand about a month & a half, it has definitely been a whirlwind of excitement. Not only have I gone straight into wedding planning (yay!) but I have caught up with my all of my family & friends.

And finally – some good ole’ home-made American brownies…my day is complete πŸ™‚

I’ll catch ya later! Hope you’re off to a great week! Stay dressed to dish! πŸ™‚

6 Responses

  1. YAYAYAY!!! How exciting!! I’m sure it’s beautiful!

  2. Another wonderful addition to your blog. Look forward to the next.

  3. congrats on finding THE dress!!

  4. Haha that second picture is hilarious – congrats on finding a dress!

    x. jill
    those ghosts

Leave a Reply

