Stop and Rewind

The past 2 weeks have gone by so fast – as it feels like we were just meeting Stephen’s dad and sister at the airport. Having been on the go pretty much non-stop, it’s definitely been a fun filled 2 weeks with lots of new experiences! Our many outings included trips to markets, zoos, restaurants, temples, an island day trip and not to mention a weekend in Bangkok. Ahem, and maybe one or two night clubs 😉 So needless to say my camera has been on picture overload 🙂

Bangkok ~ View from our Hotel room

And we can’t forget about all the amazing FOOD over the past 2 weeks…I think Stephen, Julia and I have agreed it’s time to start getting our steps in 😉

Although we were sad to say goodbye to Stephen’s dad…we do have some exciting news! Julia will be staying with us the majority of the Summer and we’re so happy to have her!

And then there were three 🙂

It’s back to reality tomorrow ~ 3 more weeks of school and work left before our traveling begins! Hope you’re having a great weekend – stay dressed to dish!

4 Responses

  1. Lucky girl! You are going to have an awesome time! 🙂

    • Aw thanks! I’m really excited – but just as excited to come home later this Summer! 🙂

  2. Hey, I have been following your blog for a little bit now and I am so jealous that you get to live and work in Thailand. I’m in the middle of my teaching degree and it sounds like it would be an amazing experience. Your posts are also so fun and colourful and I thoroughly enjoy reading them. My boyfriend and I have just been invited to a wedding in Thailand for January next year (and we’re going!) I’m very excited as my boyfriend has had zero interest in travelling overseas and prefers to spend his holidays in his man shed working on his projects. Needless so say, I am stoked that he’s excited about this upcoming trip. I’m probably getting way ahead of myself but I was just curious as to what we should do after the wedding? We’re spending a week after the wedding to explore and make it into a mini holiday. Can you suggest any places to see, things to do, restaraunts to eat/avoid? Thanks!

    • Aw your comments totally just made my day! 🙂 We’ve been living in Pattaya about an hour from Bangkok – and due to work and school haven’t gotten a chance to travel as much as we’d like to. But this Summer we’re planning on traveling to Udon Thani, (northern thailand) Phuket and Koh Samui and we’re SOO excited to see other parts. Where is the wedding? If you’re in Bangkok – you should definitely try out the River Boat Tour around the city. We’re also going back home this Summer to the States…we’ll be sad to leave but this has been such an amazing experience!

Leave a Reply

