Can’t Everyday be Cinco de Mayo?

I LOVE Cinco de Mayo. ~ Mainly because it involves my all time favorite snack ~ Chips & Salsa. We are lucky enough to have an awesome Mexican Restaurant just down the street from us…so a trip there was definitely on our agenda. Here’s a quick glimpse of what the night entailed:

Cush's Signature Pomegranate Margarita

The 'Margarita Pro' takin' a break

~My kind of party~

As tempted as I was, I left the sombrero on the wall and refrained from wearing it. Next time? That may be different story! After all the chips, salsa, guac, tacos, and chimichangas…we were STUFFED. I’ve gotta say, despite waking up and still feelin’ full…it was SO worth it.

Hope you are having a great weekend! Stay dressed to dish! šŸ™‚

4 Responses

  1. These pictures make me miss La Parota so badly!! I’m going down to Farmville on Wednesday – and you can bet I’ll be making a pit stop for some chips and salsa šŸ™‚

    • Oh man me too! I can’t wait to visit La Parota when we get home!

  2. That marg looks soo good! Your hair is getting long!!! I love it!

  3. That looks so good! Chips and salsa, and margs, my fave!! I did a salsa recipe, if you have time please check it out and let me know what you think. http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/2011/07/27/sex-in-your-mouth-salsa/. Thanks for sharing! Iā€™m new to blogging and love that there is a foodie community! If you have time, please check out my blog: http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/. And of course! Any advice would be great šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

