Pasta & Pepperonata

Last night’s dinner was a Pasta & Pepperonata. Okay fine…I just happened to see the recipe on the back of the bag of pasta before boiling the noodles. But it turned out we had all the ingredients so I was up for the challenge!

Along with my spiral noodles, the sauce consisted of tomatoes, veggies and some spicy seasonings.

Pasta & Veggie Mixture:

  • 1 large red pepper diced
  • l onion, sliced
  • 3 tbs olive oil
  • 1 clove garlic crushed
  • 1/2 cup broccoli
  • 1/4 tsp chili powder
  • 1 canned tomatoes, drained and chopped
  • 1 tbs tomato paste
  • 1/4 tsp salt

Along with these ingredients I added some crushed red pepper (chili) flakes for more of a kick. After mixing the pasta and noodles, I topped it with Parmesan cheese.

Keepin’ it healthy! It was very tasty, needless to say I left room for seconds. Stephen and I have been cooking dinner for the past week and we are excited to dine out tonight! Hope your ‘hump day’ is off to a good start! 🙂

7 Responses

  1. Looks like Pasta Bar, yum!

  2. Looks delicious to me! I’ve had pasta on my brian for a week now, but Cory’s doing a no-carb thing – so my pasta dreams are on hold for now 😦 I hope you’re having a great day blogger BFF! Is it weird that I’m 100% ready for you and Cush to move back home?!

  3. Looks great!

  4. Your pasta is just my type of meal! Looks wonderful…and very healthy too!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

