Under the Weather

It has been cloudy and overcast for a week. My fingers are crossed for a sunny weekend!

I am not used to this cloudy and cool weather in Thailand. Another thing I am not used to is: making only 2 blog posts in about 2 weeks! Sorry I have been slacking – with our Internet out one week, and feeling a bit under the weather this week…Dressed to Dish has been lagging behind. With most schools, there are always illnesses & colds roaming the halls…and I think I may have caught something, as I am feeling a bit under the weather this week. To boost my energy, I’ve been eating oatmeal practically every morning. Not only is it healthy & tasty with my sliced bananas & cinnamon, but it’s good for the immune system.

Aside from my healthy oatmeal, I’ve skipped my beloved caffeine this week – aka – COFFEE, and substituted it for warm hot chocolate at night. This will be a short post but I promise there will be more to come this weekend!

As for now I’m going to cozy up with some warm hot cocoa and get ready for American Idol πŸ™‚

4 Responses

  1. I hope you feel better!

  2. Oh no, feel better soon!! At least the weather is yucky – it makes curling up on the couch so much easier πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

