Long Time No See!

Long time no see! I missed not blogging for a week…but I certainly did not stop taking pictures everywhere I went! We had a bad storm this past Monday and our internet at home has been out all week. So while I wish I could recap every “dressed to dish” detail, I’m afraid my post would be TOO long! The most exciting part of this past week was without a doubt my lunch on Thursday. My usual lunch consists of a pack of microwaveable noodles (my lunches are boring at work). But in an effort to celebrate a teacher’s birthday, there was basically a Thanksgiving feast for lunch.

A feast if I ever saw one! Definitely did not feel like going back to work afterwards!

My favorite part of the food spread? The cheese board! Too bad it’s not someone’s birthday everyday.

DEE-LICIOUS!!

My contribution? FUDGE. Home-made Fudge was my mission this week and I think I succeeded πŸ™‚

I made a dark chocolate & PB Fudge...and oh - my - goodness. Let's just say I've been at the gym everyday!

Since our internet was out, I had to wing it! Thankfully I remembered all the ingredients, but I’ll have to double check my measurements before I post the recipe.

My fudge had the privilege of accompanying some mouth watering croissants at the dessert table. I had the brilliant idea of putting some fudge inside a croissant which tasted amazing! After all was said and done, it’s now Saturday and I’m still trying to work off Thursday’s lunch.

Last but not least? The Birthday Cake!

This cake has been my reason for visiting the gym everyday...but SO worth it πŸ™‚

I am so happy to be reconnected to the Cyber World after a week. I’ve been busy catching up with all my favorite bloggers! So after a week off from my beloved Dressed to Dish blog, I am thrilled to come back to my “blog baby”. I hope you’re having a wonderful weekend! And as usual, stay dressed to dish! πŸ™‚

9 Responses

  1. I love food, and I really enjoy reading your blog very much thank you for sharing this post. Feel free to check out our recipes.

    A Creamy Herb Chicken Recipe

  2. Awesome spread!

  3. You’re baaack!! I’m so happy! πŸ˜€ Wow, I would have to visit the gym TWICE in a day if I was let loose around that amazing spread! πŸ˜‰

    • I know! I’m not very good with willpower, so I went to the gym and barely ate dinner bc I was still FULL! But it was worth it πŸ™‚

  4. Yum, yum, yum to everything is that spread of food! Hope you’re having a great weekend too!! πŸ™‚

  5. So much good looking food! And that cake is super pretty!

  6. I was wondering why I hadn’t seen many new blogs. Glad things are well! How are yall doing in relation to what is happening with Japan?

    Glad you are back!

    • Thankfully we are safe and havent felt any effects! πŸ™‚

  7. so glad you’re back this cheese plate looks amazing! When I was in Brazil our internet went out for a few days and I almost had a melt down. Blogging separation anxiety I think πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

