I love Fridays!

Hallelujah! Hallelujah! It's Friday!

I love Fridays. Who doesn’t? I feel like my mood is automatically at an all time high. I find myself humming to Disney songs with kids on the school bus to and from school. What!? The song is in Thai? Yep – still find myself singing & humming along, making up my own words along the way! I don’t even mind going to the gym…say what? I can sleep in tomorrow which means the gym is my friend today. American Idol Results also air on Fridays…could my day get any better? My thoughts are yes. Obviously we need food to go along with American Idol πŸ™‚ So I made some Chicken Lettuce Wraps.

Chicken, peppers, carrots, onions, chilis & soy sauce

This is usually an appetizer but I must have made 10 times the usual amount because we were stuffed. We’re planning on seeing a movie tonight so I’m breakin’ out my long jeans! Let me just tell you since I have been here I have not worn long jeans out of our apt due to the hot weather. But oddly enough the past few days have been extremely chilly in this part of Thailand. I’m LOVING this weather as it feels like home. Most of the Thais have been bustin’ out their winter jackets for this lovely 70 degree weather. They must think everyone else is caraaazy for still wearing summer clothes.

T.G.I.F!

Wearing my jeans in this cool weather makes my Friday complete. Oh and how could I forget? I learned 2 new Thai phrases today….these will probably be my favorite thus far. I learned how to say: How much? (perfect for shopping) & Discount Price? (even better!). Well friends I will certainly be trying these new Thai phrases out this weekend…hopefully they come in handy! Hope you have a great weekend, stay dressed to dish! πŸ™‚

2 Responses

  1. Fridays are the BEST! You look amazing, per the usual πŸ™‚ That’s so crazy that you haven’t worn jeans until yesterday. We’re just breaking out the flip flops here!!

  2. Exactly, who doesn’t love fridays?? specially friday afternoons, when classes are finished???
    hahaha
    the food looks delicious, and your top is truly beautiful!
    xx

Leave a Reply

