Flea Finds!

Over the weekend we passed by a flea market with tons of vendors. It’s basically like I’ve just struck a gold mine in my opinion πŸ˜‰ I found some gorgeous hand-made hair pieces to add to an up-do style. We’ll see if I can pull that style off. I also got some vintage feather earrings in the brightest blue. Crossing my fingers that my suitcases will be able to fit everything come this fall!

Last night for dinner I made an eggplant pasta, using the eggplant I bought yesterday at school. Along with my eggplant, I cut up some onions, garlic, peppers, and a can of tomatoes to add to my pasta. It was really tasty! Sadly we did not have cheese because I was hoping to make an Eggplant Parmesan – but there’s always next time!

And for a sweet treat after dinner, I warmed up my home-made apple turnover with a little vanilla icecream.

Definitely the perfect way to end my day! Today I had a run-in with the GYM. Not always my favorite place, but thank goodness my Ipod was charged to get me through my work-out! I made it a point to go work-out today since I’m dining out tonight with a few girls from work. The plan? Mexican Food! Needless to say I’m excited πŸ™‚

5 Responses

  1. Wow! What great finds! Love the earrings!

  2. I love the earrings! My grandma has a flea market near her place in Florida, but it mainly sells smelly socks and Dayton 500 hoodies. NOT a gold mine. A Thai flea market sounds much cooler πŸ™‚

    • haha you know you want some of those socks…jk! But yea I’m lovin the Thai markets…hopefully there are some decent ones in VA!

  3. I absolutely love flea markets! You can find the most interesting pieces if you’re willing to look! πŸ™‚

    • I agree! They’ve become my new obsession πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

