Kitchen Closed!

My students did such a good job!

Without sounding too much like a broken record, I was excited to make Chocolate Truffles with students at school today πŸ™‚ I’ve been on Chocolate Overload recently but after today, I may be taking a break from it – I say that now πŸ˜‰ Today was the day we celebrated with chocolate after reading Charlie & the Chocolate Factory. My kids were just as excited as I was! We used sprinkles to coat our truffles. So appropriate after my Oompa Loompa appearance at school yesterday!

T.G.I.F! Cheers!

Tonight our kitchen was closed – we walked down to our favorite Thai restaurant to grab some take-out to watch with American Idol. We decided to enjoy a glass of wine while waiting for our food, a perfect way to wind down after the work week. The flowers, candles, wine, & not to mention a little Johnny Cash music in the background –Β  is what makes this quaint little restaurant one of our favs.

So while I wish I could say I made this, this “Laab Moo” spicy pork dish was delicious with white rice.

For those of you back home, here’s a taste of Thai at a restaurant in Charlottesville, VA. I was so excited when my friend Paige emailed me pictures of some Thai food she ordered at Bangkok ’99.

Paige & I have always shared a passion for food & these pictures definitely fit the bill!

Everything looks so tasty & authentic! I love getting pictures & emails from readers, so keep them coming! T.G.I.F! Have a great Friday, stay dressed to dish πŸ™‚

 

 

 

2 Responses

  1. Forget love – I’d rather fall in chocolate! ~ Sandra J. Dykes

  2. I am the biggest fan of rainbow sprinkles! Every time I see your truffles, I drool a little bit πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

