Oompa Loompa…say what?

My day has been nothing short of resembling some of my favorite characters in movies & books. Today everyone in school was asked to dress up as their favorite book character. Well seeing how we’ve been covering Charlie & the Chocolate Factory in one of my lessons, I was beyond excited to dress up as an Oompa Loompa (duh – chocolate is also involved).Β  Let me just clarify, when there is ever an occasion to dress up, I usually play it safe – but not today. Looks went all out the window today, you’ll see. I did not, however, realize that I would eventually resemble Anne Hathaway’s character in Bride Wars, when sheΒ  is tricked into one horrible orange spray tan.

Yes you can judge...I can't stop laughing at the resemblence. Stephen practically rolled on the floor laughing at this picture.

Annnnd this is when I realize I may be stuck with my orange tan like Anne Hathaway in Bride Wars.

Freaking out! Orange much?

Okay so thankfully my orange face paint came off a lot easier. Continuing on with my “Oompa Loompa” self, I made some no bake Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies after work today. So easy and so worth it. I used this recipe, adding a little more peanut butter & less sugar.

Oh YUM πŸ™‚

So lesson learned? An Oompa Loompa may not be “dressed to dish”, but the chocolate definitely makes up for it! Hope you have a great day!

11 Responses

  1. Aaaahhh! Rachel I LOVE that you didn’t play it safe! Best costume ever!!

  2. Hahahaha! LOVE your pictures! I also agree and am glad you didn’t play it safe. I am at training in Maryland for work right now (I am waiting for everyone else to finish a quiz so I am checking my email) and this post totally made my morning! 2 hour commutes stink!

    • Ah 2 hr commute does not sound fun! But I’m glad I gave you a laugh! πŸ™‚

  3. Hahaha!! Rachel, that is TOO funny!! Way to go all in – I love it! I love this post – so well written πŸ™‚ Thanks for making me laugh. (And hungry – those cookies look amazing!)

    • haha I made quite a few people at school laugh too…just ate a cookie for breakfast!

  4. HAHA! I love it!! I have a strange feeling that I want to watch Charlie and the Chocolate Factory now! πŸ˜‰ That was my favorite movie growing up!

    • I know the original was one of my favorite movies growing up!

  5. i got the best spray tan ever yesterday!! not orange at all!! and PS those cookies look delish πŸ™‚

    • Ah I’ve never gotten one! I may have to try one when I come home!

  6. No bake??? I have all the ingredients, so I am totally making these today! I’ll let you know how they turn out.
    Fantastic job on the costume, by the way! It makes my Hermione Granger costume I have planned for this Halloween look mediocre!

    • They’re so easy to make and a perfect treat…for anytime of the day! I’ve probably already had too many!

Leave a Reply

