Bring on the Accessories!

I bought a black & white scarf at a flea market over the weekend. I love that it instantly makes a pair of jeans & white top come together. Don’t you just love when a simple scarf or piece of jewelry is all you need to make a fashion statement? I love how accessories can create the entire ensemble, giving off a more polished look.

To jazz up a basic jeans and white tee, I paired it with my new black & white scarf….& then wallah! It’s not so boring anymore 🙂

Stephen cooked a healthy dinner tonight ~ cheesy chicken & veggies! (much needed after 2 nights of Mac n’ Cheese) This picture was taken just in time, as this was dish was soon devoured by yours truly! I love the fact that veggies can fill me up without giving me that “overly-stuffed full feeling“. I still have lots of fresh veggies in my fridge from my Vendor purchases from last week. So I’m hoping to make some more healthy dinners this week, stay tuned! And as always, stay dressed to dish!

 

6 Responses

  1. love the scarf!!

  2. Cute scarf! Love it! 🙂

  3. Is it weird that I was disappointed when I checked your blog at 5:50 AM and there wasn’t a new post? I was at work all day and didn’t get a chance to see it until just now – 5:00 PEE EM! It was a long day without my Dressed to Dish 🙂 You look fabulous, per the usual. When you move back here you need to take me out to find some cute outfits. You’re in?! Great. 😉

    • haha ah i was busy tonight, and therefore it’s about 10pm here and I’m tooo tired to post…this is not like me..help!

  4. I’m so glad you found my blog because now I found yours! ha 🙂

    Your blog is really interesting. So cool that you temporarily live in Thailand. I LOVE thai food!

    Anyways, I look forward to reading your blog and the scarf is super cute! Don’t you love when an accessory makes an outfit?!

  5. love the scarf! pashminas and earrings are my two favorite accessories. they can make even yoga pants and a tank top look “chic”.

    (ps LOVE that black leather bag!)

Leave a Reply

