Eating at its’ Best

Today I was on the hunt to find an ensemble that included lots of upcoming trends for this Spring. Some of this year’s top Spring trends? High Waist Bottoms, Scarves, Frilly & Floral designs, Effortless Layering, & Bold Colors. I went into the first store I saw and put together a look as best I could that included some of these trends. The ensemble:

Pleated floral skirt, white top with floral scarf to match & brown leather sandals

After shopping, it was lunchtime! We dined at a restaurant called Shabushi. Along with a sushi buffet, it included an endless conveyor belt of Asian food. Each person has their own pot of hot soup to cook their food in from what they pick off the conveyor (similar to a Fondue Restaurant when you cook your own food)

My new favorite way of eating! You just grab what you want and start cookin'!

Off the conveyor I took shrimp, noodles, chicken, corn, and green veggies to cook in my pot....yummy!

This was a very tasty and filling lunch :)Well friends, it’s about 9:30pm here and we’re just now starting to get hungry for dinner after our lunch! Hope you have a great weekend, stay dressed to dish!

6 Responses

  1. One of the very nicest things about life is the way we must regularly stop whatever it is we are doing and devote our attention to eating. ~Luciano Pavarotti

    • I absolutely LOVE that quote πŸ™‚ thanks for stopping by!

  2. I thought I left a comment on this earlier (iPhone malfunction, I guess). We have a sushi place like this at Tyson’s here in NOVA. Every time we’re there I want to try it, but I never have! And I love that outfit πŸ™‚ Stop being so pretty!

    • You’ll definitely have to try it, it was so neat!

  3. Love the outfit–it’s adorable! I love florals for Spring! πŸ™‚

  4. I have seen that place in Tyson’s as well, but I have never tried it because when I go to Tyson’s the person I usually go with refuses to eat there!

    Little your outfit is too cute!

    I found this website from a coworker at thought I would share it with you. I think you will love it. It is a blog incorporating interior design and food!
    http://www.designspongeonline.com/

    I hope you had a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

