Spring Trends

After reading some of my magazines, I began searching the internet for all the latest trends. One of my favorites? Silk scarves! I found three scarves I really like in three different price ranges.

Don’t you just love those colors! I’m excited to be on the lookout for a colorful silk scarf for Spring 🙂

Let’s switch it over to food shall we? Food vendors were at school again today, which means I definitely have some new ingredients in my kitchen 🙂

Thursday's Buy? Fresh Broccoli, Corn, Red & Green Pepper, Potatoes, Chicken Pot Pies (Yum!), Carrot Cake, & Pita Bread

I found out that Monday & Thursday are the days the Food Vendors will show up each week….so be ready for my Monday & Thursday posts featuring my amazing finds! I can’t wait to get to the kitchen and start using these ingredients!

As for now, I’m heading for the kitchen to start cookin’! My mission this weekend? To find my first random “victim” dressed to dish, and take their photograph for my D2D Project! Oh, I may also be on the lookout for a silk scarf 🙂

7 Responses

  1. I think the silk scarf from Tagret is my favorite of the three, then the J. Crew one 🙂 I can’t wait for spring to get here! I walked to work this morning and it was 26 degrees. GROSS. And I’m lovin’ your vendor buys! 🙂

    • I agree! Funny how the inexpensive scarves look just as cute or cuter…love it! I know I feel like it cuts out on all my grocery shopping!

  2. you have now helped me find my new obession for spring!

    • I’m glad! I think it’s my obsession too! 🙂

  3. I love any and all scrarves–so I’ll definitely be getting a few new spring scarves!

    • yay! I know I hope to find a cute one this weekend!

  4. Ahh! Such happy colors!

    Can’t wait to see pictures of your first interviewee! 🙂

Leave a Reply

