Feelin’ Lucky

I started off my day with a warm & tasty nutella sandwich filled with banana slices. There’s nothing like chocolate & banana to get my day going 🙂

As much as I needed to make a trip to the gym today I fell short on that plan. I get home from work around 4:30 and American Idol airs at 5pm for us loyal fans in Thailand. This definitely takes over the hour that would have been dedicated to the gym. Oh well! That’s why I paired a healthy dinner to go along with our favorite show.

Dinner Menu? Chopped Salad with Tuna!

I used lots of fresh veggies in this salad from my purchase earlier this week at school 🙂 Guess who comes again tomorrow to school? Yes! Some local food vendors ~ which means I may be making another purchase.

A tasty treat after our salad? Warm Apple Cake (another one of my great buys from school!)

We had a bag of white chocolate chips leftover from our truffles, so I melted some white chocolate with a dab of butter in the microwave. Who knew that warm apple cake and white chocolate tasted like heaven together. I’m so glad I paired them together!

I’ve gotta tell ya, I’m feelin’ pretty lucky tonight. Why? Because I have a stack of new magazines to catch up on! Thanks to my mom who sent me some magazines that arrived exactly on my birthday, she could not have planned it better!

Excited to catch up on some reading!

Hope you have a great day! I’m off to catch up on all the latest styles & trends in one of my favorite fashion magazines…AKA…LUCKY 🙂

5 Responses

  1. Wow, Nutella and banana sandwich?! Now that’s a breakfast I can get behind! 🙂

  2. Your breakfast looks sooo yummy!

    I love getting magazines from other people! One of my workout buddies subscribes to 10 different fitness/fashion/health magazines and she gives them all to me when she finishes with them! 🙂

    • Oh my goodness 10!? That may be me when I get back home because I am magazine obsessed!

  3. You are a nutella genius!!!

    • If it weren’t for you, I would have never tried it!

Leave a Reply

