A Picture is Worth a 1,000 Words

Thanks for all the Birthday wishes! Rather than writing about every fun detail, here’s a Birthday Recap…a Picture Story, if you will. After all, a picture is worth a 1,000 words right?

It all began Friday night...at the Hard Rock 🙂

Margaritas make for Happy Girls

AWESOME Band at the Hard Rock…now where’s that 2nd Margarita?

Thereee she is!

“It’s my Party and I’ll Cry EAT what I want to, eat what I want to.”

Nachos with all the Fixin's! WAITER: "Some Dessert?" ME: "Oh NO, we still want Dinner".

10 oz. of Juicy Goodness, topped with GUAC, onions, & Chipotle Puree - Hence its name, The S.O.B. Burger!

This is where FOOD COMA set in, so let’s fast forward to Saturday. A FULL DAY at the MALL. Stephen’s such a trooper 🙂 Let me clarify, this is a 7 story Mall with dozens of restaurants, bars, spas, shops, bowling ally, and movie theater…so how could we not spend the whole day there? 🙂

We spent the morning on the 4th floor at the bookstore, where I treated myself to MAGAZINES. Happy Birthday to me.

Through our shopping, we attended the store opening of Dorothy Perkins.

We enjoyed an afternoon movie, and had the Sweet & Salty Popcorn Combo...YUM!

I ❤ my oh so SPARKLY Earrings from Stephen ~ Honestly I would have been happy with just my Magazines...but this definitely put a smile on my face 🙂

I kept it simple with a black top & dark jeans...& let the earrings do all the talkin'. 🙂

As if everything up until this point wasn’t enough already, you can only imagine how excited I was to find a package from home sitting by our door! I felt like a little kid at Christmas tearing into this…thanks Mom, Dad, Sarah, Katrina & Granny! You made my day 🙂

It’s been a tradition in my family to have a home-cooked meal on our birthday. My Dad makes THE BEST Meatballs, & every year I request them for my Birthday dinner.

Not only do I miss you, I miss my home-cooked Birthday Dinner! 🙂

So while they weren’t my Dad’s recipe, we made a pretty tasty bowl of sweet & savory meatballs for dinner.

Garlic, Onions, Chili sauce & Strawberry Jam gave these Meatballs a sweet & spicy bite!

Home-made Chocolate Truffles

For dessert, we made Home-made Chocolate Truffles, dipped in chopped cashews, sprinkles, & peanut M&M’s. I’ve gotta say I’m pretty proud of our Home-made Truffles (after several attempts!)…we were a bit skeptical, but they turned out amaaazing! May have been our fourth go round 🙂

After a great birthday weekend, it’s back to the Daily Grind!

 

9 Responses

  1. Oh to be young again and able to eat like that 🙂 So glad you had a terrific birthday!

  2. It looks like you had such a fun weekend!! And those truffles look amazing! Recipe, please!! 🙂

    • ah thanks yes! I’ll have the recipe up tomorrow! 🙂

  3. The meatballs look soo good! My family makes similar ones with grape jelly!

  4. I am so glad you had an amazing birthday weekend!

  5. Sounds like you had a great birthday weekend! Love the earrings!

  6. Looks like you had SUCH a great birthday! I’m so glad, chica! 🙂

  7. Also, I love those earrings, they are beautiful!

  8. […] lucky tonight. Why? Because I have a stack of new magazines to catch up on! Thanks to my mom who sent me some magazines that arrived exactly on my birthday, she could not have planned it better! Excited to catch up on […]

Leave a Reply

