It Takes Two

"It's that can't eat, can't sleep, reach for the stars, over the fence, world series kind of stuff." LOVE this quote!

I gotta tell ya, I am loving this first term break off from school. Not only did It Takes Two (so many childhood memories!) come on TV this morning, but I had time to catch up with my friend Malee all afternoon (needless to say my work-out went right out the window). Malee owns a salon just under our condo and she’s become my “go to” girl when it comes to all things fashion, hair, and gossip related!

Malee & I!

After some much needed Girl Gossip, we stopped a fruit vendor passing by her salon and enjoyed a healthy, fruity lunch 🙂

Let’s fast forward to dinner! I fixed “Arroz a la Cubana”! It’s a Cuban rice dish that has lots of different versions. I paired my rice with salsa, onions and fried eggs…D-E-LICIOUS!

Yum Yum Yum!

Okay by now you probably have noticed my obsession with these Thai pants! I like to call them my “I dream of genie” pants 🙂 This dish was so tasty and I’m excited to try it again, adding a few more ingredients to the mix next time. Have a good Wednesday, stay dressed to dish! 🙂

 

14 Responses

  1. Oh my gooossh!! I love It Takes Two!!

    • I knoww! I literally had my work-out clothes on and sat down to watch it…never worked out, but it was worth the childhood memories! 🙂

  2. They have similar pants here in Brazil. I love them! They’re so comfy! That cuban dish looks delish!

    • ah i know i seriously could wear them everyday!

  3. Can you make that and ship it to me for lunch with a pair of pants! hahah

    • haha i’m on it! so if you hear a helicopter landing nearby you know why 🙂

  4. omg it takes two! i totally forgot about that movie. my sister and i used to watch it way too often. lol

    • ah my sisters and I did too! 🙂

  5. LOVE that movie as well!

    I am in love with those Thai pants they look so comfy!

    • so comfy! I’m going to try to bring lots home with me 🙂

  6. Looks like so much fun!! I wish I was on a break from school too… But at least I don’t have exams and I can relax now! You two look lovely together 🙂
    xx

    • yes no exams is always a nice thing!

  7. Ahh! I used to love all the Mary Kate and Ashley movies! Sooo many childhood memories, haha! Good stuff. 🙂

    Also, those pants are fabulous. I so want a pair!

    • haha i knoww i used to watch them when I was little all the time!

Leave a Reply

