Thai Food to the MAX!

Last night for dinner I made a Spicy Thai Salad with Chicken & Glass Noodles. Remember? Trying new things! Glass Noodles are not only healthy but they’re actually very filling despite their thinness!

First I tossed together a regular salad with peppers, onions, cucumbers, & tomatoes. Then I cooked my chicken in the pan and added a little soy sauce to give it some flavor. Glass Noodles don’t take too long to cook so they were ready after about 5 minutes. I tossed everything together and added a seasoning packet I bought at the store (used the entire packet!).

Final Outcome? Amaaazing! & Spicy!

We were a little scared of how spicy it might be, but it wasn’t too bad so we added some Chili Sauce to make it MORE spicy! For dessert, we had some of Stephen’s leftover Birthday Cheesecake! Just as a side note, it took every ounce of willpower not to get into the cheesecake after I came back from the Gym yesterday afternoon!

This slice did not last long! Thankfully my camera was nearby πŸ™‚

What’s up next? Some DRESSED to DISH Sigma Kappas from the UVA Chapter! Oh & MORE Spicy Thai Food!

I was so happy when Kristin sent me these photos πŸ™‚ Not only are they all fashionably dressed to dish, but they are eating some amazing thai food! Kristin and Devon both had a Spicy Chicken & Cashew, (yum!) while Katie had Chicken Fried Rice. Both dishes look delicious & pretty similar to what I’ve had here!

Spicy Cashew Chicken & Chicken Fried Rice....looks tasty!

Again, I LOVE getting feedback and pictures from Dressed to Dish Readers, so thank you SO much Kristin!! πŸ™‚

As for now STAY TUNED, today just may be the day where I venture off to eat by myself in a restaurant…wish me luck! πŸ™‚

2 Responses

  1. Love it!

    • Your Cashew chicken looks so good and I love your top!

Leave a Reply

