Table for 1 Please!

This morning I ate a bowl of hot oatmeal with about a tablespoon of Peanut Butter & Nutella, & a few banana slices on top…Party in my mouth! After a tasty breakfast and an early morning work-out, I went out in search for the perfect little restaurant to spend a few hours in.

“Just 1 please” is what I told the hostess. I perched myself in a corner table at the restaurant and hoped for the best. In case you’re wondering this is BIG NEWS people. Eating Solo in a public restaurant? Never thought I’d see the day! Just so you know, I brought my journal, a book I’ve been trying to finish forever, some “Lifestyle” magazines, and my trusty camera to document this special occasion. I had coffee to start, so far so good πŸ™‚

After about an hour, I was starving and ordered the Chicken Soup. This definitely hit the spot!

The best Chicken Soup I've ever had! The broth was delicious and lots of veggies & potatoes accompianed the chicken!

This Chicken Soup was practically served in a fish bowl…so I definitely had some leftover to take home. I asked my waitress to take a picture of me with my soup – but mainly an attempt to show proof of my “dining alone” experience! ( I know what she was thinking – silly foreigner!) There’s a first time for everything – turns out I may have to make this a frequent occurrence!

My first dining alone experience turned out just fine! I plan on using my leftover Chicken Soup to mix with some macaroni noodles and veggies for dinner πŸ™‚

Finally I must show you our latest purchase! We found a wooden paper lantern that sits perfect in our living room…not to mention we love the elephants πŸ™‚ It’s perfect as an accent light! I love finding unique lamps that give a room some flare.

And then there was light!

Have you dined SOLO in a restaurant? Please Share! πŸ™‚

4 Responses

  1. So – how weird is it that two of our meals today were the same???! We had the same breakfast, and I just got back from my dinner at Panera and I had chicken noodle soup! Pleaseee come back to the States so we can hang out all the time. Thank you πŸ˜‰

    • haha are we secretly related?! Ah I miss Panera!

  2. Nutella with oatmeal is genious! I am going to have to try that.

    I also Love that lamp! You have such great things over there!

    • Yes it was so tasty! I’m going to try your Nutella grilled sandich today, i can’t wait! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

