Birthday Festivities!

Our Sunday was full of festivities today. Lots of YUMMY food, CAKE, and a day at the SPA…what more could you ask for? Stephen is officially 25 today and how did he want to start off his birthday? By watching Despicable Me – there’s a kid in all of us πŸ™‚ We love this movie and it was definitely the perfect way to start off his 25th birthday!

Next up? Stephen decided he wanted to spend his birthday at the SPA…I had no complaints!

We each had the Full Body Thai Oil Massage – needless to say we were very relaxed afterwards. Mind you, I contained my laughter this time and held it together! Although at one point during the back massage, I was thinking HELLO, and did not realize how far down the back the massage went!

Food is always at the center of occasions! So we dined at Bruno’s Restaurant & Bar for a special birthday dinner.

Okay so between the two of us, we had a TON of food at the table – don’t judge πŸ™‚

Please don’t judge because while we did have Tiramisu, I still had a surprise birthday dessert waiting at home πŸ™‚

Birthday Cheesecake!

Stephen is not a big dessert person (we differ in this aspect) but he does LOVE cheesecake! So I was very happy when I found a Chocolate Vanilla Cheesecake at the store!

I LOVE making gift baskets - especially for Birthdays!

If there’s ever a special occasion, I usually resort to a gift basket full of goodies. I love gathering various things together (which usually revolve around food) and putting it altogether! Along with a few gifts, Stephen loved his basket full of his favorite foods. I think even when I’m an old lady I’ll still have “gift basket” mentality.

Stephen had a wonderful & relaxing 25th Birthday, as food played a big part! Hope you have a great Sunday πŸ™‚

6 Responses

  1. It looks like Cush had a fantastic birthday!! Hey, he wanted a day at the spa?! How perfect is that? πŸ™‚ And I love the gift basket you made. Number 2044802342 why we’re the same person – I LOVE to make gift baskets, too! πŸ™‚

    • Yes I definitely said “why not!” for a day at the spa! Annnnd here’s Number 2394858003 because I’m bout to enjoy a tasty breakfast with Nutella! πŸ™‚

      • OMG!! How’d you like it!?

      • I’m ADDICTED already!

  2. My boyfriend doesn’t do desserts either! What weird boys!!

    • Haha I know what is that all about?!

Leave a Reply

