The Versatile Blogger

I was recently awarded The Versatile Blogger Award by Miriam at ChocandCinnamonagain thank you so much! I feel so proud and excited to have been recognized by a fellow blogger. When given this award, I am to do the following:

  • Write a post like this: Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to their blog
  • Tell your readers seven facts about you
  • Award recently discovered bloggers with the prize.
  • Contact the winners.

1. I LOVE Coffee. I need my coffee in the morning to start my day. I miss my Keurig Coffee Maker back home!

2. I have an obsession with Chips & Salsa. I could eat it for breakfast, lunch & dinner. I love eating at Mexican restaurants for the sole reason that chips and salsa is given even before I open the menu.

3. I LOVE to SHOP. My favorite stores include – Target, The LOFT, J-Crew, & Anthropologie. This dress was a birthday gift from Stephen last year. It was from Target and I absolutely LOVE it.

4. I have 2 younger sisters who I miss so much!

5. I am a HUGE fan of Reality TV shows. My favorites are Biggest Loser, Housewives, Jersey Shore, American Idol…I really could go on forever! Bethenny Getting Married was one of my guilty pleasures last season!

6. I am a Magazine-oholic! We walked into a bookstore this past weekend and I stood in front of the Magazine Section forever.

The Hallelujah Chorus began playing in my head when I found this section!

7. I LOVE watching Kathy Lee & Hoda on the 4th hour of the Today Show. They are so much fun to watch and I love listening to their morning gossip!

I would like to give the Versatile Blogger Award to The Lunchbox Diaries and Aqui! I love both of these blogs so much and their versatility 🙂

10 Responses

  1. I do the same thing in the magazine section. I probably should get a subscription to them instead of buying them all each month but each month I tell myself that I’m not going to waste my money on them…and each month I can’t help it!

    • I’m exactly the same way! I seriously need to invest in subscriptions!

  2. I’m exactly the same way! I seriously need to invest in subscriptions!

  3. Thank you, Rachel!! This is so neat! I’m thinking up seven facts! 🙂

  4. aaaah! Rachel you rock! Thanks so much!!!

  5. Good to know some facts about you, I definitely not share the love for coffe, but I really like Mexican food too 🙂
    Did you move from the US permanently?
    xx

    • Haha well at least we share the love for mexican! We’re traveling and working for a year in Thailand and will be back in the states this fall, definitely a good experience 🙂

  6. i love anthropologie too! (did you hear they just launched their wedding line?!) and i watch the 4th hour of today whenever i get the chance…i actually have it on now. lol

    • ah really!? I will def hav to check the wedding line out! And I’m so jealous because I can’t watch the Today show and many other shows I love while I’m out of the country!

  7. Hey Rachel I just wanted to let you know I just did my post with my lil shout out to you! Thanks again lady, you’re the best!

Leave a Reply

