Happy <3 Day!

Happy Valentine’s Day! Stephen and I love and miss our friends & family back home so much. It’s hard to believe we’ve been away from home for about 2 & 1/2 months. We hope you have a wonderful Valentine’s Day!                                                                                       Stephen and I love to cook, so while we’re not quite sure what’s on the menu for Valentine’s Day, we do know we’re using these chilies! While deliberating on dinner, I played with the food…thought it was an appropriate symbol for today 🙂 Since dinner’s on hold at the moment, let me show you what I bought from a few vendors at school today.

Valentine's Treats

Vendors frequently set up baskets of fruits, veggies, sweets & bread a couple of days during the week. Being Valentine’s Day, I of course bought a few treats for after dinner. Home-made Brownies and Rice krispies sounded good! I got a little creative at home and added cool whip and pink gummies.

I also want to say Happy Valentine’s Day to all of my readers! Thank you so much for your support! Here are several Dressed to Dish Readers in action!

Colleen and a basket of Gorgeous Vegetables - Fresh from the garden!

I absolutely LOVE Colleen’s blogThe Lunchbox Diaries – lots of great tips for a healthy lifestyle!

Sabrina - she looks like she's a pro at grilling!

I work with Sabrina and everyday I go to school she has a different piece of jewelry on…I want to raid her jewelry box!

Miriam in a pale pink Zara Dress and black tights...so cute!

I love Miriam’s fashion posts! Her blog ChocandCinnamon is so much fun to read. She loves hot chocolate...I love the hearts! 🙂

Looks so chocolaty and yummy for V-Day!

I hope everyone has a wonderful Valentine’s day with friends, family, and loved ones. Stay Dressed to Dish! 🙂

3 Responses

  1. Happy Valentine’s Day! The US misses you and Stephen (so weird to call him that!!) I hope you guys enjoy your day together! And those treats from school look amazing! 🙂

    • haha don’t worry I still call him Cush. Happy Valentine’s Day…I’m on a mission to find Nutella!

  2. Thanks so much for featuring me!
    Reading your blog makes me feel like we would have so much fun together, I love food so much too! My boyfriend and I went on a date to a restaurant to celebrate Valentine’s Day and I ate so much that I ended up feeling a little bit dizzy for a while (I really need to learn to control myself!), hahaha.
    Everything looks delicious, and I hope you are having a wonderful day.
    Happy VDay!!
    xx

Leave a Reply

