Friday = Robots, Willy Wonka, Chocolate & a Monk?

Chocolate Eclair Dessert...so good!

It’s Friday afternoon and I am about to indulge in some Chocolate Eclair Dessert that I made last night. But before I do let me fill you in on my day. This morning I woke up early to catch the bus to work as usual. While waiting for the bus, a monk dressed in a long orange, silk robe passed me. He stopped in front of me and just stared…a bit of a an awkward moment because this was the first time I had been in a situation with a monk! Monks are very well respected in Thailand. They are not allowed to work and can only eat & travel places if people are nice enough to give them money. So I scrambled through my purse to find what change I had on me so he could afford a baht bus ride. It was definitely a different way to start off my day in the morning while waiting for the school bus!

Robots at school!

Today at school children were making robots! I had to take a quick pic because isn’t this so cute and creative?! I also started a new reading unit today with three kids I’m currently working with. Guess what book I picked? Charlie & the Chocolate Factory! Yes, I also picked this book because I plan on involving chocolate once we finish 🙂 I think I am more excited than my students…go figure!

So many layers of yummy goodness!

Well I’m not sure what our Friday night plans are yet, but I do know that I am going to enjoy this dessert right now! One of my best friends Courtney, made this Chocolate Eclair dessert over the Summer and I fell in love with it. She sent me her recipe and I am so happy! I had to substitute a few ingredients because I could not find certain items in walking distance.

My ingredients!

Coco’s Chocolate Eclair Dessert

  • one box of graham crackers
  • 2 (3ounce) packages instant vanilla pudding
  • 3.5 cups of milk
  • 8 ounce of lite cool whip
  • 6 squares baker’s semisweet baking chocolate
  • 3 tablespoons butter

Beat pudding and milk until thick or let stand until thick.  Blend cool whip and pudding.  In 9×13 inch pan, make a layer of graham crackers.  Pour 1/3 pudding over crackers.  Repeat to make 3 layers ending with crackers on top.  Pour chocolate mixture over top and spread to cover.  Refrigerate at least 6 hours.

Choc mixture:

Microwave choc and butter in bowl on high for 2 minutes, stirring after 1 minute.  Stir until choc is completely melted and mixture is well-blended.

haha I'm so excited!

Mmmm YUM! Thanks Coco! 🙂 Stephen got home just in time to save himself some bites!

Courtney helping me take pictures for Dressed to Dish - from the very beginning! A bit of a height difference with my heels on!)

Don’t Forget!! Keep sending in your “Dressed to Dish” Photos and get FEATURED on Valentine’s Day! You never know, you may have an old photo where you are already dressed to dish!

2 Responses

  1. […] Friday = Robots, Willy Wonka, Chocolate & a Monk? « Dressed to Dish […]

  2. i’m so glad that you stopped by my blog. it’s always wonderful to hear from other bloggers who are also so passionate and devoted to blogging : )

    til next time,
    cailen

Leave a Reply

