For the LOVE of Blogging!

I FIRST started this blog as a hobby to talk about the things I love most. It THEN turned into a good source of communication to friends and family back home while I am out of the country. NOW it has turned into a passion of mine. I love sharing my ideas and inspirations and in return receiving feedback from friends, family and fellow bloggers. While I have only been blogging for a few months, I am constantly still learning the in’s and out’s to this BLOG WORLD that I am still very new to.

In the beginning, I had no idea if anyone would even read my blog, let alone comment and subscribe. I went into this thinking I was going to discuss things I like, and what I think others might like. But I’ve come to realize it’s what I like and what I want to talk about that make people want to read it. The best aspects so far, have been the connections I have made through “the love of blogging”. Some of you may know Colleen @ The Lunchbox Diaries. I feel like I have recently become instant blog besties with her in just a few weeks. Go figure – not only did we attend the same college, but both our ‘husbands to be’ shared an apartment together in college & are in the same fraternity. Even after all those similarities our paths never really crossed. It took the love & work of a blog to figure out we are practically one in the same! For the LOVE of Blogging!

I LOVE scrabble...probably too competitive!

I know the Blog World can be frustrating at times. Sometimes you receive lots of hits on a post and other times…not so much, what gives?! I’ve learned to become patient because Dressed to Dish has become my Blog Baby and I am motivated to keep at it. Sometimes I feel like it can be a full time job researching ideas, creating collages, taking numerous pictures (only to use 1 out of 50 pictures taken) and getting writer’s block on some of the easiest posts. But in the end, after I click PUBLISH, I am ready to celebrate the final outcome. And when that first comment pops up on my dashboard, my blog obsession jumps to a new high. After all that work on just one post, just one comment can satisfy my mind that all the hard work put into it was SO worth it 🙂 This blog has definitely evolved and I am grateful for those who keep encouraging me to keep up with it!I felt like this post was necessary because I recommend it to anyone and everyone! The challenges are well worth the outcome. For the LOVE of Blogging!

As for now, I must show you the MOUTH WATERING desserts I had the pleasure of indulging in today at school.

I love working in a school where I know I don’t have to go too far to find food! Whether it’s a holiday, special occasion or birthday, there is always food! I was happy to end the week with a few  of these tasty treats today. My friday ended with delicious comfort food, a trip to the spa, and a night out with the girls 🙂 But more on that tomorrow!

T.G.I.F! Stay Dressed to Dish!

8 Responses

  1. I will always be a follower! Love your posts!

  2. 1. You’re SO kind to give me a little shout-out like that. Expect one soon in the near future 🙂
    2. We are usually on the same “blog wave length” and what you wrote today is exactly what I’ve been thinking! Your post has helped with today’s mini-writer’s block.
    3. I agree, how did we get so close while we’re practically worlds apart – but didn’t know our same person-ness when we passed on Brock Commons?!
    4. I’m so glad you feel the same way about blogging being a passion! It’s become mine as well. I’ve been a “closet” writer for years, and I feel so happy every time I make a new post.
    5. Keep up alllll your great work!
    PS – You know I’ll ALWAYS be Dressed to Dish 😉

  3. just found your blog and i will continue to follow you and cheer you along the way! it’s a tough world but you’re doing great! 🙂

    lovely little details {blog}

  4. ummmm im jealous of that delicious tart!!!!! expect me tomorrow and you better save some for me!!!! haha

    • Haha I’ve saved you a nice little slice of strawberry tart, you better hurry it won’t last long!

  5. Oh my, the brave new world of journalism…you are especially talented with your page layout and design. Love the international flavor! I’d love to hear more about your school experiences. While we have donuts at James River once in a while, I’ve never ever seen a strawberry tart–lucky!

    • Mmm, the strawberry tart was especially delicious 🙂 Thank you for the compliments! Expect future school & work posts to come!

  6. You really have the forte with language. I take pleasure in the frankness of your quill. Have you ever considered getting paid to write? I am banking $25-$50 each authoring blogs and content articles for some high profile clients. They are seeking writers right now! I can honestly state that you have the makings.

    -Shemelyn

    Get the details here

Leave a Reply

