February Fever ~ For Fashion

February Fashion - Romantic Reds & Pinks

I love February, it’s probably one of my favorite months – and not just because of my birthday (although that is a small part 🙂 ). I snapped this picture from the latest Cosmo edition and I think it sums up the perfect color scheme. When I think of February I think of pinks, reds and all things romantic. Girls always play up the infamous V-Day, expecting roses, candy, stuffed animals and everything else under the kitchen sink. I confess I may have been guilty of that at one time or another. But now when I think about it, I would much rather be surprised than have a specific day to enjoy all of those things. Coming home to a dozen flowers on a random day out of the year is so much more exciting and unexpected. It only makes sense the new season of The Bachelor has started just in time for February, as the hype is all about the red rose!

Now granted these are fake flowers, but they are the perfect accessory to add to any decor. They sit on our kitchen table and every time I see them, they just make me happy.

I rummaged through my make-up and picked several colors that were perfect for February fashion. Everyday I use my Dream Mousse Blush (Maybelline), and my Benetint lip gloss. For occassions when I need a little more glow, I use my Benetint liquid blush.

Fashion week in NYC takes off on February 10th! I can only imagine the craziness that is going on in preparation right now. With lots of celebrities, top designers, and guests, I am excited to see pictures of the fashion trends that arise from this week.

Let me just clarify I am no fashion expert by any means. I am just the average girl on a budget, with a LOVE for fashion. My goal is to take fashion trends and inspirations I see and create a look without breaking the bank. So going along with my “February Fever”, I found a pink ruffle top and dark skinny jeans that scream “February” in my opinion!

After all that’s been said about my obsession for February, I would be lying if I wasn’t extremely excited to end this month with my            B-DAY 🙂  Stephen and I both share birthdays one week apart from each other this month…that’s Cake X 2!! (Ha which means GYM X 6!)

3 Responses

  1. ” I am just the average girl on a budget”. I really liked the sentence, so I am. Lovely picture choices, and I love those flowers as a decor 🙂
    xx

    • thanks! I’m glad we share that quality towards fashion! 🙂

  2. […] can I have a blog titled Dressed to Dish, and never had red nails?! Perhaps it’s my “February Fever“ kickin’ in. Definitely stepping out of my comfort […]

Leave a Reply

