T.G.I.F!

After a long week of work, all I can say is Thank Goodness it’s Friday! Don’t get me wrong I absolutely LOVE my job, but Stephen and I definitely cherish our weekends even more now. So after a week full of riding the bus to and from work (with Toy Story 3 playing constantly…& now in my dreams) along with practically running between school buildings to get from class to class, I am excited to spend my Friday night at home tonight. Stephen and I have planned a night full of Pasta, Blogging, and a glass of Merlot to wind down from a long work week. I think these are the nights I love the most – staying in to cook, watch movies – tonight = Social Network, and blog (as it is my new obsession!) 🙂  

Sauteed Chicken n' Veggies in Wine

Al dente Macaroni

Final Outcome ~ Delicious!

Our pasta went perfect with a glass of Merlot. Okay I must confess, Stephen took full control over this dish and I have no complaints! It was so yummy and creamy. He used green peppers, onions, garlic cloves, chilis, & chicken to mix in with our macaroni. Along with a little tomato sauce, this dish had us going back for seconds! (Don’t ask about thirds) 🙂 I hope you have a wonderful Friday and stay Dressed to Dish!

 

2 Responses

  1. Look at Cush, making a beautiful meal! 🙂 Sounds like a perfect Friday to me!

    • I completely agree! It’s almost midnight here and I feel a midnight snack coming from his leftover pasta!

Leave a Reply

