Indulge much? Yes please!

Probably not the healthiest of Salads with lots of Cheese and Honey Vinagrette...BUT SO WORTH IT!

Despite my efforts towards being very health conscious, when a scrumptious [Insert High Calorie Food Here] catches my eye…calories are the last thing on my mind! I think I would go crazy if I didn’t enjoy a tasty treat…or 2 or 3 every now and again. Since we’ve been in Thailand, our main mode of transportation has been none other than our feet. We walk everywhere. Whether it be the beach, restaurants, or going to the grocery store, we are definitely getting in our “steps” as some would say 😉 With that being said, I have definitely been indulging in my fair share of yummy appetizers/unhealthy salads/desserts.

Prawn Chips & a Spicy Thai Peanut Sauce

If you know me well, you know my all time favorite snack/food/appetizer is none other than Chips & Salsa. While this may be as close as I come to my favorite snack, it was a delicious appetizer none the less. The margarita seems to be the drink of choice with chips & salsa, but wine definitely tasted better with this spicy thai sauce.

   With work becoming one of my major priorities these days, fashion has taken a backseat in terms of shopping. Food not so much…go figure 🙂 That’s not to say I’ve been slacking on the wardrobe choices. I try to plan my outfit the night before…otherwise I would go to work looking like a hot mess that just rolled out of bed. Don’t get me wrong, I love my mornings but when the alarm goes off anytime before 7am, the outfit needs a trial run the night before. I managed to take the outfit above from day to night attire. I love the top not just for its sparkly black strip down the middle, but because it hugs in all the right places. It was perfect to dress up a pair of jeans and worked well with a black skirt for night. Less decisions to make – I like it!  

JLO in Versace

 After a night out we were excited to come home and watch the new season of American Idol. With not alot of current American tv shows here, I felt like this was a privilege to watch since I have been a fan of the show since it started. It’s very different without Simon, however, besides the great voices (or lack there of) I also like tuning in to see JLO’s fashion choices as well.

5 Responses

  1. 1. You are gorgeous – I love the “Day to Night” idea!
    2. If you’re walking everywhere, don’t feel bad about what you’re eating. In Europe we walked everywhere – and I was eating a whole baguette DAILY and ice cream all time. Didn’t gain an ounce!
    3. Literally, how are we the same person and didn’t know it when you were in the states/we were at Longwood?! Chips and salsa is my favorite snack/appetizer of all time!

    • oops! meant to comment on your message but see below 🙂

  2. haha seriously! Colleen- I think a blog/food/workout/shopping get together is a MUST as soon as we get back!!

  3. Thought about working for a magazine, much? love this! I feel like I’m reading Cosmo or some girlie magazine…

    • Ah thank you!! that is such a HUGE compliment bc I am literally obsessed with magazines…hopefully they have rubbed off on me some after all these years!

Leave a Reply

