Happy Monday!

Although I love the mornings when I have time to crack open an egg & fry up some bacon, nothing beats Peanut Butter & Banana Toast when I’m on the run…especially to the school bus for work!

After work I spent the afternoon cutting out recipes in magazines and searching the web for any exciting new ingredients to add to our kitchen. Are you beginning to see the love affair I have for food? This is also the reason that keeps me in the gym each day!

FOOD FOR THOUGHT!

     

Are these not some of the most delicious looking dishes…the presentation alone has my mouth watering. If you’re like me, then you’ll be surprised to hear that each of these dishes were cooked by kids between the ages of 8-12 years old. The TV channels vary a bit in Thailand but Stephen and I found a cooking show that we plan our Sunday nights around called Junior Masterchef Australia. Since Stephen and I both LOVE to cook, we usually take turns cooking every other night.Watching this show has definitely motivated us to get creative with the resources we have. If watching kids under the age of 12 cook like this isn’t inspiration enough, then I don’t know what is! Seeing as how my day revolved around food, I’m headed to the gym!

One Response

  1. SAME PERSON! We had the same breakfast!

Leave a Reply

