Workin’ Girl


After numerous phone calls, meetings and much anticipation, we have finally joined the workforce in Thailand! I came over well prepared with a wardrobe full of new “work attire” outfits. However, I am working in a school where the playground is a common necessity. That, along with the intense heat in Thailand, I was forced to make a few wardrobe changes. So like any girl preparing for an interview or new job, I immediately bolted for the closet. Let me just tell you it looked like a tornado had swept through my closet after I was done.

Dressy Flats

I opted for dressy flats verses heels…a smart choice since chasing little ones on the playground is a part of the job!

Ready for work!

Ready to ride the school bus to work! That’s right, I’m taking the school bus again, but this time it is for work! I chose cropped trousers, a top from Ann Taylor Loft (one of my favorite stores!) along with dressy flats, and I am ready to hit the road.

St. Andrew's School

After about an hour’s drive from Pattaya, we arrive at St. Andrew’s School in Rayong!

3 Responses

  1. Rachel, you look fabulous! I can’t wait to read more about your job/exciting life! 🙂

  2. Thankyou!! I hope to keep you updated, including my school bus ride to work! haha 🙂

  3. Cute, cute, cute!!! Love the pics of you in the latest fashions…can you bring me some of those hot accessories home?? haha

Leave a Reply

