Eye Candy

 

With New Year’s Eve just days away, I can picture girls everywhere scrambling to find that perfect last minute outfit to wear as the 2011 countdown begins. While last minute shopping may be inevitable, don’t forget to pull out those drawers full of make-up. In an effort to prevent any beauty disasters, I thought it best to practice my New Year’s Eve beauty regimen. Mind you, I love make-up and given the fact that New Year’s Eve is on its way, just gives me one more excuse to perfect my skills. I found some great beauty buys below that have the potential to create a stunning look for the new year. All three of these products are very affordable and available to buy at Ulta.                                                        

BareMinerals glimmer

Maybelline Lash Stiletto Ultimate Length

Maybelline Lash Stiletto

 

Benetint
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Applying my Lash Stilleto Mascara

Applying my Lash Stilleto Mascara

 For New Year’s Eve in Thailand, the asian fashion and beauty trends tend to differ, representing more of their asian culture. Extravagant costumes and colorful make-up are seen everywhere to celebrate and bring in the new year. I decided to research a few traditional Thai looks to satisfy my curiosity. I’m still debating on whether to stick with my usual beauty routine for New Year’s or branch out & try some thai beauty techniques…we shall see! (I may just need to take advice from Stephen’s adorable niece in the center picture below)

4 Responses

  1. Hi Rachel, Have you tried any Thai cosmetics not available in the US? Hope y’all are happy and well! Kandy

    • Hi Kandy! We have been enjoying every minute since we’ve been here. I have yet to try some Thai cosmetics, but I will be sure to fill you in as soon as I do!

  2. I need to try lash stiletto !

Leave a Reply

