Saying “I do”!

Omelette on Strawberry Toast

After a tasty breakfast, I spent my morning immersed in numerous wedding sites, blogs, venues, you name it. With lots of friends engaged, including myself, I constantly have wedding related thoughts on the brain. Not going to lie, Stephen and I have probably thought up every idea possible as far as where to have our wedding. So while the “where” & “when” questions are still to be determined, I want to share some of our thoughts as far as the small details! After all it’s the little things that make it all come together (along with good company!) :)

Love these colors!

Okay no we are not going to have a peacock walk down the aisle with us, if that’s what you’re thinking! We snapped a picture of this peacock a few weeks ago at a nearby zoo and immediately thought these would be amazing wedding colors.

Chandeliers, string lights, we like it all!

Small Details

Cake Pops!

Dessert Bar? Maybe!

Lots of ideas! I’m so tempted to walk into one of the many Wedding Studios I see here and try on a dress. Just for the fact that I could say I tried on a wedding dress in Thailand, that’s just a fun statement to say :)

Wedding Studio ~ Pattaya, Thailand

Alright folks, our kitchen is closed tonight. We decided to be lazy and order some Thai Take-Out while we watch American Idol. Hope you have a great Thursday!

Nominate DRESSED TO DISH for the Women’s Health

BLOGS WE LOVE round up! I’d LOVE your vote! :) VOTE HERE!



20 Responses

  1. I’ve seen those bride and groom cake pops and I love them! They’re adorable :) And that peacock is great color inspiration!

    • I know I love the cake pops too! Yes I think we’re heading towards teal as our main color!

  2. Love the peacock inspiration and I love the bride and groom cake pops!

    • yay i’m glad you like them! love you!

  3. Those cake pops are just about the cutest things ever. And yes, those are amazing wedding colors! Have a blast planning your wedding, it goes by in a flash!!

    • aw thanks! we are so excited to start the wedding planning process! :)

  4. Oh my goodness, those bride and groom cake pops are THE CUTEST THING! Why did I not know about these when I was getting married? Ah! So cute!

    • Ah I know I’m thinking LOTS of cake pops…i mean who eats a slice anymore? haha

  5. girly, I’m so glad you found my blog! :) thanks for the love.

    and I say a BIGFATYESSSS to a candy bar at your wedding!

    don’t invite me, though. I’d be the chick stuffing her dress, clutch, and cheeks with every chocolate piece on the table.

    • haha actually I will probably be the bride at my wedding and stand by the DESSERT bar the entire time! :)

  6. i am totally obsessed with wedding blogs too! have you checked out style me pretty & 100 layer cake?!

    best of luck with planning. it’s both wonderfully fun (and mildly stressful).

    • thanks! I’ll be checking those sites out today! :)

  7. Those cake pops are adorable!! And a dessert bar sounds amazing! :)

  8. Love the bride and groom cakes!!! I was nominated by a friend for the women’s health blogs we love too. My post goes up tomorrow. I guess technically we’re competing against but I’m nominating you anyway. How cool would it be if we were finalists :)

    • that’s exciting! ah can’t wait for your post!!

  9. Wedding planning is so much fun! Enjoy every second of it! I love the idea of a dessert bar, we had a cupcake bar with all different types of cupcakes in our colors (pink and green), with little to-go boxes so you could take one home for later!

    • Little to-go boxes is a great idea! I’ll def have to remember that! :)

  10. OMG i love the colors and the CAKE POPSSSS however if you do that there should be a quota each person has haha mehhh! oh and i totally voted for you!!!! and yes to small details!!! now you HAVE to try on a dress im not going to lie…once in a LIFETIME moment!!

    • haha Kenny you have so motivated me so go try on a dress this weekend!! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

